Tags

, ,

This spring was a big season for both neons and pastels. Mint green being one of the more popular shades (I admit, I have mint green jeans that I love and wear all the time). Going into summer, I’m really liking a turquoise/baby blue shade though. It’s fun, yet kind of serene and it reminds me of summers spent by the pool (a little random, I know). I’m also loving the gingham pattern that seems to be popping up everywhere – it has that Bardot-ish vibe. The other day, I was walking into Harvard Sq. to pick up some groceries when I realized that I was matching in all sorts of ways (which is unusual and completely by accident):

Bag: shoedazzle ; Leggings: Macy’s ; Shirt: Old Navy (on sale), same pattern, different style here. ; Flip flops: Old Navy ; Nail polish: Sally Hansen Barracuda (last years limited edition by Jason Wu)

I bought the button down shirt online a few weeks ago, as it was marked down and I figured I’d get a lot of use out of it this summer (and if not, well it was cheap). I had also seen a lot of similar items that I loved when I was browsing online: 

JCrew

asos.com

asos.com – LOVE – props to anyone who can pull this off!

If you just want a pop of color, I recommend the below:

forever21.com

urbanoutfitters.com

essie – turquoise and caicos

OR – if you are REALLY fancy:

CHANEL

