When I came home from work today, I didn’t have any packages in the mail, which is probably a good  great thing for online shopping habit/bank account (I am not made of money… right now). What I came home to was much better.

A while ago Erica (who I posted about earlier today – purely coincidental) got me a sweet deal on a monthly subscription to Marie Claire – aka FREE. When she signed me up, she put my name as ‘Miss Chanandler Bong’ – which any ‘Friends’ nut would get. Not only when I get the mag in the mail, I get a mag I love – but I always die when I see the address (my mailman deifinitely thinks I’m a weirdo).

Excited to read it. I want Blake’s hair (but in brown) and her wardrobe (I have mild wardrobe envy). It also came with this nail art packet. I’ll let you know if I find anything kinda easy to do. I’m not really invested in spending a ton of time doing my nails when they always seem to chip the next day/5 min after I finish them.

The second thing I got made me tear up – in a good way. One of my best friends and 2 year roommate from college, Melissa, send me THE best card in the mail with such beautiful words of encouragement and love. We’ve been through so many life changes together and I love her with all my heart. I know I can always count on her to listen and to make me laugh.

Below is our standard  face/pose.

LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.

ps. if you haven’t seen the Miss. Chanandler Bong ep. of Friends you should (it’s good even if you don’t really watch the show – in my opinion). It’s the 4th season – ‘The One with the Embryos’ – clip:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejRk40vHdhE

