Today is officially the start of summer and it is a HOT one here in Boston!! I am seriously envious of anyone near a beach/lake/pool right now. Lucky for me, I have two fans pointed directly at my face to try and cool me/my room down.

I do not have AC in my apartment (like most older apartments in the Boston area) and I have yet to buy an AC unit that fits in my window since I started living here… three years ago. I know. I am considering it but I’m just too lazy to go buy one and install it. Plus, it would block my stellar view:

No, but in all seriousness, I like getting some light out this window and seeing some greenery, as my other window faces the trash alley between our building and the next building. I blocked the window with a large Audrey Hepburn Poster (just trying to class it up a bit).

Anyways, besides the fans and keeping the lights off, I am sporting a little sundress, flip flops and I took a second shot at the sock bun (getting better? maybe?):

Dress: Urban Outfitters OLD (I actually bought the dress in blue and pink, but switched the sashes to mix it up) – similar here ; Earrings: American Apparel ; Necklaces and Bracelets: Vintage; Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters.

… I headed out in this bad boy to go grab some freeze pops this afternoon (YUMM). I have the luxury of getting to drive around the old family car this week… and I’m not being sarcastic when I say luxury. However, I’m not going to lie, the bicycle with the basket on the back might be a classier choice…

Stay COOL guys!!

*** outfit inspiration for today:

