I headed into work in what might be one of my more appropriate outfits… and it’s a little preppy, no? I don’t usually do too much preppy (I can’t explain why – I think sometimes I feel like I’m in a costume if I wear it head to toe?? maybe, I don’t know), but this outfit still feels like me! I liked wearing this colorful outfit on what was kind of a overcast/blah day.

Jeans: Gap jeggings – similar here ; Shirt: Old Navy – similar here ; Blazer: Forever21 – similar here ;  Bag: ShoeDazzle – same style/different colors here ; Sunnies: RayBan ; Jewels: random mix of my own stuff

Oh, also, I’m trying to figure out the whole “sock bun” thing. I bought one awhile ago (at CVS – obvs), but decided to try and master it this morning with mixed results…. I think it looks ok, but I’m pretty sure the back might look a little wonky. I’ll keep practicing, because I really like the look of a nice full bun. In the mean time here is a great link below to explain and show you how to do a “sock bun”:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OIBMx3N-BJc

And some inspirational pictures:

My hair is a little wispier (aka frizzier) like this:

This is totally me at my desk blogging right now:

JUST KIDDING

what are you looking at?

