I was initially hesitant about buying these three pieces (the three being the necklace, sweater and shorts) because yellow/lime isn’t really my jam. Depending on the shade, it can make me look really washed out – not the greatest for my skin tone. But you know, I read those fashion articles that say “Yes, you can wear yellow!” (the same ones that say “Yes, you can rock a pleather jumpsuit to the office”) and I was like ehh ok, I’ll give it a shot… Got the necklace, sweater and shorts and put it all together. Shaboom – Instagrammed:

Shorts: Forever21 – similar here ; Sweater: Urban Outfitters – alternative here ; Tank: hanes boy’s undershirt ; Necklace: Baublebar – similar here ; Sunglasses: Ray ban Wayfarer.

Still slightly undecided about the combo, but I’m in the mood for a 7UP now. Toodles.

