Happy Friday! Today I went into downtown Boston to help out with a work event, so I pulled out something “work appropriate” from the depths of my closet, and this is what I got:

Blazer and Dress: H&M Рnice alternatives here and here; Bag: Shoedazzle Рcute alternative here ; Scarf and necklaces: Vintage ; Watch and Sunglasses: Target

Shoes: Vintage Ferragamo’s from my Grandmother!

Although this outfit isn’t super exciting, it was fun to get dressed up and go to work and look professional (and look like I have a legit job). I would have loved to have added some more flavor with some funky jewelry etc., but I decided to keep it classic with neutral colors, gold jewelry and pearls. I decided to “Audrey” myself up, if you will. Disclaimer: I originally had my hair in a ‘demure’ low bun, but my neck was toooo hot (I have A LOT of hair).

This is the only shot I got before I decided to scratch it and transform my hair to my messy bun style.

{It might have also been nice to have worn a bright, punchy lip color – but as it was a hot day, I could foresee that stuff smearing all over my face and teeth – not the best for first impressions – but I recommend that for the more adventurous!}

What was really great about today, was that I saw some old faces in the crowd that were totally unexpected – including someone all the way from Vienna Austria – too cool. It felt really nice to make those connections and see that sometimes the world really isn’t that big.

Anyways, it is officially the weekend and I am getting out of town for a few days (to the place below!). I hope everyone gets some R&R and has some fun!! Catch you on the flip side.

