Tags

,

Yesterday I sported jean shorts, a black T shirt belted, my supergas, aviators, my chunky gold watch and my black handbag. When I looked in the mirror before I left the house, I realized I had seen this exact look somewhere.

Now I know this is a pretty basic outfit that was probably worn by billions of other people, but I know I got this idea from someone specific and I couldn’t put my finger on it. When I got home it came to me – Ashley Olsen – circa 2007. The only thing that was missing, was a black turban headband.

Funny thing about that was that I bought one years ago at Forever21, after the Prada collection that featured them came out. The truth is I have maybe worn it once, since I was afraid of being mocked and laughed at from some family members (I think you know who you are). I decided to give it another go – and I’m not going to lie – I kind of like the results:

Shorts: Forever21 – similar here ; Shirt: C&C – similar here ; Shoes: Supergas ; Watch: Target ; Aviators: H&M – similar here ; Headband: Forever21 – similar here ; Bag: Shoedazzle – alternative here

Ashley’s look:

I’ve always been intrigued by the Olsens style and I do follow them closely. I really like that they have this innate style that is completely their own and pretty much devoid of trends… I do wish they would smile more (although Ashley seems to being doing that more lately). My attempts at the Olsen pout and signature “smile” below:

… looking gooood…

