Tags

, ,

We arrived early Saturday morning to beautiful Paris – and I mean beautiful – it was 80s and sunny for the entire trip!! We headed straight to our hotel on the Champs-Élysées…

… and it was fate:

 ** You can see Chris in front of the hotel, concerned for my bank account

The hotel was kinda fancy – it was nice:

We weren’t able to get into our room yet, but we were offered a delicious brunch:

My cafe au lait – caffeine!:

With the rooms not ready, we skipped changing and ventured out towards the Arc de Triomphe – a few blocks down from the hotel. See – still rockin my jet setting outfit:

The hat and hair part did not last the trip though. Enter: the completely disheveled/wonky/messy bun:

After we got into our rooms, I took a much needed nap and shower and then changed into my first Paris outfit (pictures were taken on our balcony and I was squinting in all of them despite the shades):

Sunglasses: H&M ; Sweater: Urban Outfitters – alternative here; Skirt: Forever21 – cool alternative here ; Scarf and Accessories: Vintage, personal and Target.

We proceeded to dinner:

Fresh french bread

Much needed wine

Amazing desert

Capturing the sunset by the Arc before crashing at the hotel:

L.O.V.E.

