Tags

, , ,

This weekend I jetted off to the cape to spend time with my family. I stayed with my Aunt, Uncle and cousins who are visiting and rented this amazing house down the street from my Grandparents (where we usually stay). Besides being ginormous, everything was beautiful, meticulously decorated and it was a great place for our families to get together for the weekend.

Although it was overcast and not beach weather, we made the best of everything, catching up on life, eating delicious food, drinking refreshing cocktails and watching lots of quality movies (aka Dumb and Dumber) in the house’s home theater (yes, home theater).

The pool house where my boyfriend and I stayed:

Cute vanity area and interesting/creepy/cool wall paper:

Beautiful flowers and the back gate:

Fun places to lounge – by the pool and a bench swing on the front porch:

Cute beachy details:

Shell toothpicks for appetizers and fresh picked flowers from someone special:

Simple and cozy outfit for Saturday night’s family dinner:
Sweater: Urban Outiftters (old) – this is a fun graphic one ; Skirt: Forever21 (old) – I like this one too ; Earrings and cuffs: Forever21 – love this and this 

Hope everyone had a nice and relaxing weekend!

