Tags

, , , , ,

I think that it was Dwight Schrute from ‘the office’ that said k.i.s.s. – keep it simple stupid. I have the tendency to over-do things (I know a lot of people here are surprised) and in terms of fashion, usually go for the ‘more is more’ approach. However, today I decided to follow good ole Dwight as I prepared for a event I needed to go to at my office. Was I tempted to throw in some leopard or sequins? Hell yeah (and, um, it is fashion week), but I restrained, and perhaps came up with an outfit that is moderately sophisticated, but yet not super boring…? Maybe.

Blazer: Forever21 * Cotton Tank: American Apparel * Cream Tank: Urban Outfitters * Pants: Gap * Shoes: wicked old Sigerson Morrison for Target * Bag: Shoedazzle * Watch: Target * Necklaces: Vintage * Sunglasses: Ray Bans

Also – so you like my burgundy tips? I’m kind of a fan.Hope everyone has a happy New York Fashion Week!!

