Tags

, , , , , ,

A new season, a new hair-do. Clearly I like to change things up a bit and my new (self cut) bangs weren’t cutting it – if you will (terrible). I’ve always toyed with going more red as I do have a few red under tones in my hair, but I’ve never gone through with it. Until today.

While I can be rather hasty with my fashion/style decisions (such as DIY haircuts), I decided to use the Gilt City Voucher I had to a new-ish salon in Harvard Sq, Corbu, to get my hair cut and colored – which meant waiting an entire week to get it done. The agony. My hair stylist was named Vincent and he was amazing (I highly recommend him if you plan on going to that salon) – he was friendly, super experienced, down to earth, yet extremely stylish and he had the most awesome glasses. I showed him my image board for reddish/brown hair (below) and he went right to work:

Texted this picture to my sisters to scare them a bit:

Sister #2’s response: UH OHH. What are you doing to your hair???

TA – DA:

Of course, it was already dark out when I got home, so you can’t really see my hair in “natural” light… but I love it! Super fun, rich, fall color!

If anyone in the Boston area is looking for a new salon, definitely try Corbu at the Charles Hotel: http://corbuspa.com/

Happy Monday Y’ALL.

