Tags

I was going to write about me and my roommates Halloween experience last year, but in the wake of what is happening in NY, NJ and all up and down the east coast, it just seems extremely stupid and insignificant…

Plain and simple – our apartment got robbed on Halloween, in broad daylight, when I had left the house for quite literally an hour. Our rooms were ransacked and jewelry, bags, electronics were gone. Yes, it was super scary and we felt completely violated, but at the end of the day, we were happy no one was in the apartment when it happened and no one was hurt…

…circle back to this week, with Frankenstorm and all the chaos that still ensues – the magnitude of disaster is completely and utterly incomparable. My heart goes out to those who have been devastated by Hurricane Sandy; for those whose homes are damaged and destroyed; possessions lost and gone. My thoughts and prayers are with everyone. I hope that you were able to stay safe and find shelter from the storm…

xoxo

a different kind of natural disaster

** special shout-out to my former roommate and best friend who endured both the break-in and Hurricane Sandy while working the night shift last night in an NYC hospital. Much Love – you are awesome.

