Tags

, ,

Oh Hey! So I haven’t been going too beauty product crazy these days which is AWESOME for my bank account. BUT I do have some new favorites, which I hope will be sufficient for the cold,dry transition into the New England winter (#notpleased)

****

** Neutrogena Microdermabrasion System: I think this might be considered the poor-girl’s Clarisonic (but I wouldn’t know because I haven’t tried it). I’ve always been careful about too much exfoliation on my skin, because it is pretty sensitive and dry, however doing it once or twice a week has been good. This tool allows me to get a good deep clean, getting rid of dry, dead skin and making my skin feel brighter and younger (yes, I’m getting OLD).

****

** Vitamin E Oil: I got mine at Trader Joe’s but you can find this at pretty much any drugstore or grocery store that caries household items. This has been great to use on my hands, feet, lips, neck and to smooth out any frizzies (of which I have many!).

** CVS Advanced Healing Ointment: This is basically CVS’s version of Aquaphor, but this was on sale and I’m not a product snob. This works just as well and I’m constantly using it for my lips. You can also put it on your eye lids and cheek bones for a little sheen – or to smooth and tame your eye brows.

****

** St. Ives Naturally Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter lotion: This is a nice basic moisturizer, that feels soothing and clean (not too much of a scent). I also like all of the basic Vaseline products as well right now.

** Organic Virgin Coconut Oil: I was initially skeptical about using this as a moisturizer, but it’s safe to say, I’m kind of addicted. It looks solid, but when you rub it in your hands it turns to oil and it smells amazing (and obviously like coconut). It makes my skin silky smooth and feeling hydrated. It also almost makes me feel like I don’t live up north. Read this post from one of my favorite product and beauty sites Into The Gloss for more on coconut oil.

** Colgate Optic White mouthwash: I saw “New” and “Optic White” and was sold (what can I say – I’m kind of a sucker). With all the hot coffee, tea and red wine I’ll be drinking this winter, this will be sure fire way to keep my teeth pearly white.

****

** NYC KissGloss in B’Way Berry: Small impulse purchase on a fairly miserable day. Cheap, but nice, sheer, glossy, berry color (which is obviously my thing right now). It’s perfect to wear alone or over another lip color. Also, I won’t be afraid if I lose this.

** Maybelline Megaplush Volum’express in blackest-black: Loving this so far. My lashes feel plush and soft (not brittle and spiky) and I am able to get all my lashes without getting a ton of mascara on my lids.

** Super 24 Stay Concealer: I took a chance on a new concealer and I actually really like this one. It was easy to match my skin color, easy to apply and it stays put in way that you won’t have to re-apply, but you wont have to scrub your skin off to remove.

What products are you loving?

