Tags

, , , , ,

photo (45)

I’ve been mixing it up between light pink, nude gloss and a berry lip stain. I’ve also been using a little lip liner for definition and some high shine gloss.

Revlon Matte Lipstick in Pink Pout * Model Co Lip Gloss in Strip Tease – courtesy of this months Birchbox * Nars Velvet Gloss Lip Pencil in New Lover (a score from my Sephora points) * NYC Smooch Proof Lip stain in Forever Mine Wine (can also be seen on me here) * NYC Kiss Gloss in Clear as Can-dy * Sephora lip liner in Royal Rose

photo (46)

Mixing up mascaras, brown shadows and black cream liner.

Maybelline Mega Plush Volume Express in Black * Model Co Fibre Lashxtend Mascara (from last months Birchbox * Revlon Colorstay Quad in Moonlit * Revlon Colorstay Cream Eyeliner in Black

photo (47)

Eyebrow penciling, concealing dark circles, long wearing foundation, cream blush applied with a brush, matte bronzer for color/contouring and major eyelash curling.

Sephora Retractable Brow Pencil in Rich Chestnut * Maybelline DreamLumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in Radiant * ELF Allover Color Stick in Pink Lemonade * Revlon Colorstay 24 hr Foundation in Nude * ELF Eye Lash Curler * Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder

****

Now, lets talk about product loyalty. If you been reading along with me thus far, you can probably tell I’m a bit of a product floozy. HOWEVER, there are two items that I really stand by and have been using for quite some time now…

photo (48)

Benefit Hoola Bronzing Power and the Sephora Retractable Brow Pencil in Rich Chestnut. I was introduced to Hoola bronzer by my beautiful friend Carolyn who has no shame in saying that she is naturally pale. After I used Hoola for the first time I was hooked. Initially turned off by the price, I realized that at $28 the price is completely justified. This is hands down the best bronzer I’ve ever used. I love that it works on all skin tones (you can build it up as much as you want), that it is non-shimmery/sparkly and that it lasts FOREVER. Seriously, I’ve had the one above since the beginning of July and I have not nearly even scrapped the bottom of the case. Second – I love the Sephora brand eyebrow pencil. The color matches my eyebrows perfectly so that I can define and fill them in without looking like I colored them on. This also lasts a decently long time and is relatively inexpensive at $12.

****

photo (49)

I was extremely excited when I received my December Birchbox earlier this week. I’ve been wearing the lip gloss all week, as well as wearing the Benefit eye cream (I was totally in the market for a new one too). I’m also loving the Juicy Couture fragrance and the Rent the Runway gift card (which I’m so excited to use). I will keep you posted about the Kerastase leave-in hair treatment.

****

Also in the box…

vintique_image (22)… extremely vague… but after this week – I’ll take it!

