Tags

, , , , , ,

… ok, I’m going to go ahead and be honest here – I wasn’t completely wowed by last nights golden globe gowns. I mean, as whole I thought there were a lot of pretty looks and I think that everyone generally looked really gorgeous, but there were very few dresses that were hands down stand outs to me (perhaps I was being greedy or had too high of expectations?). I have to say though, that two ladies definitely brought their ‘A’ game to the globes – Kate Hudson and Kerry Washington. I loved their dresses and thought that their styling was perfect:

Kate Hudson seriously stunned in Alexander McQueen – I mean how has this woman had two children? She fit that dress perfectly and I love how her hair and makeup were more low-key and casual. She totes rocked it!

khudsThere were a decent amount of blush tones on the carpet but Kerry Washington  blew all of them out of the water in her Miu Miu gown. In love. Plus, I haven’t really seen this hairstyle on her before and I think it looks fabulous. Seriously gorgeous!

kerry washington

Some other thoughts:

** Amy Poehler and Tina Fey were ‘da bomb’. I thought they killed it. Equal parts smart + hilarious + gorgeous (don’t they seem to be getting younger??). I kinda wish they got more time though!

amy

** Kristen Wiig and Will Ferrell were hilarious as well (if Tina and Amy don’t do it again next year, I think they should get the honor!). I also thought that Kristen looked great and vaguely similar to one of my fav. Jen Aniston looks:

kristen and jen

** I was so excited that Argo and Ben Affleck did well last night. I loved Argo and I thought it was brilliantly done. Also how cute are Ben and Jen??

ben and jen

** And then there was the surprisingly cute and heartfelt line from Anne Hathaway’s acceptance speech in regards to her new husband “Thank you for the best string of yesterdays I’ve ever had”.

Now – I’m looking forward to the Oscars. Bring it Hollywood!

****

