Tags

, , ,

I think most everyone can agree that Jessica Chastain looked PHENOM in Armani Prive last night. The color and sparkle of the dress, with her skin tone, hair color and bold lip was pure perfection.Jessica ChastainNaomi Watts killed it as well with this sparkly gun-metal Armani Prive dress. That cut is amazing and she looks absolutely gorgeous in it.

naomiI love this Miu Miu dress on Kerry Washington! The coral is beautiful on her and I’m so glad she went for a bright color. I wasn’t so keen on her hair, but the dress is a stand out on its own!

kerryI’m kind of obsessed with this Valentino dress on Samantha Barks. It is so simple, but the cut is gorgeous and I LOVE the pockets. She looks comfortable, young and fresh – I would love to wear this dress!

SMy favorite person of the evening was little Quvenzhané Wallis, Best Actress nominee for Beasts of the Southern Wild. She honestly was so adorable I couldn’t take it (and the dog purse – o m g). It was so nice to see her chatting it up on the red carpet – she was just genuinely excited to be there. I’m thinking we are going to see a lot more of her!

Q

Honorable mention to Jennifer Lawrence. While I was assuming she was going to wear Dior (seeing as she is their new face), I was hoping for something a little more exciting and a difference silhouette – she seemed to be rocking the strapless and full skirt look all season. No denying she looked gorgeous though and I loved the backwards necklace.

jlaw

** Images via fashionista.com

I really liked Seth MacFarlane as Oscar host – I thought he was great. I enjoyed the Oscars with my roommates, frozen pepperoni pizza and homemade fudge and sea salt brownies. I also applied fake nails (for the first time ever) during commercials (super random).Truly a great end to the weekend!

Image****

 

