Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This month I tried a few new products – most of which I really like. Want to know what they are? I thought you might…

L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes in Carbon Black

million lashes

I ditched the Maybelline Cat Eye Mascara I bought last month because it was just doing nothing for me. I love this L’Oreal Mascara! It plumps, defines and makes my lashes seem to multiply.

****

Not Your Mother’s Kinky Moves Curl Defining Hair Cream

beach waves

I’m really liking this brand! I bought the Beach Babe texturizing spray last summer, which I love and continue to use – but I’m excited to use this gel/cream in addition now. I started using it a week ago and followed the tutorial from blogger Cara Loren (who is super adorable!) on how to get relaxed beachy waves. Check out the video here.

****

L’Oreal Colour Riche Caresse Wet Shine Stain, Infinite Fuschia 187

lips

I just had to try this new L’Oreal lip stain formula and I really like it. Super rich color that stays on. I love this fuchsia shade!

****

Vaseline Spray & Go Moisturizer Cocoa Radiant

vasaline spray

I really like Vaseline products, so I was intrigued by this new spray version. I bought it this weekend and have been using it every day so far. The spray makes it easier to get even moisture without making your hands super greasy.

****

ROC Retinol Correxion Sensitive Night Cream

ROC

I am trying to be more proactive about my skin these days and so I’ve started using the anti-aging cream at night and on my forehead specifically, to try to erase the wrinkles from past worries/anxiety and general teenage angst. Either I’m hallucinating or this is starting to work already. I will definitely be using this for a while. This is obviously a more expensive drugstore buy – but compared to all the other fancy creams and you know, botox – it fits the bill.

****

IMpress Nails

impress2

This was kind of an impulse buy. I’ve always been curious about fake nails and wondered if they might help me from picking at my cuticles. I heard good things about IMpress from Jordan at Ramshackle Glam, so I decided to give them a try. I really like them, although they felt weird at first. They were also super easy to apply! Even though I got the short version of the french mani’s they were still super long on my stubby nails, so after 30 minutes I cut them with nail clippers, which worked well. In terms of drugstore fake nails, these definitely work!

****

Now the best for last.

Olay Total effects 7 in one CC Tone Correcting moisturizer

olay

I bought this because I ran out of my other foundation and when I went to the store, they didn’t have the exact shade I use. I’ve tried BB creams and liked them, so I said, why not try the CC cream. If you are not familiar with BB and CC creams, they are essentially super powerful, nutrient/skin enhancing tinted moisturizers. I got this Olay CC cream in fair to light and I LOVE it. Seriously, my skin feels so good with it on. It’s light, but since CC is a tone corrector cream, it evens out my skin color a bit. I’ve been using this every morning and pair it with the Cover Girl & Olay Simply Ageless concealer which I use under my eyes and on any extra red spots. I definitely recommend this product! Even if you like more coverage (which I sometimes do as well), this is great to wear under foundation as a kind of primer!

****

ALSO

Has anyone read this article?

****

