Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

photo 2 (4)-new2

As I’ve mentioned, I’m kinda diggin’ the 90s and with the weather being slightly warmer (albeit gloomy and wet from the rain) and my flannel fresh out of the dryer, I felt like it was time to rock a 90s grunge look (I was thinking Seattle in my head too… and Starbucks – I love Starbucks). I wanted to wear a print shirt underneath, but all I had was my ‘Frankie Says Relax’ T (aka the 80s) and in an attempt not to look like I came straight out of the 90s, I tried to… um… dress it up? Well that was my goal – sophisticated grunge. Not sure if this really works or not – but I like it!

photo 1 (4)-new2 photo 5 (3)-new

photo 4 (1)-new2

Tee:6 Dollar Shirts * Flannel: CPShades – I love this one * Blazer: H&M (old) – similar here * Leggings: Forever21 * Boots: Shoedazzle – similar on sale * Sunglasses: UO (old) – alternative here * Necklaces and Bracelets: Vintage * Lipstick: Revlon Rum Raisin

photo 5 (1)-new2

****

I’ve been listening to a lot of my fav 90s bands on Pandora – here’s a song to take you through to the weekend:

Hootie and the Blowfish ‘running from an angel’ live

Darius’ voice is so soothing… I love Hootie and the Blowfish

photo 3 (3)-newHappy Friday – have a good one!

