Tags

, , , , , , ,

pure barre

Contrary to what my boyfriend thought when I said I was going to a Barre class – Pure Barre is not a class/beer or wine tasting located at a Bar. No, it’s a workout class that focuses on lifting and toning your body using a ballet barre and it is without a doubt the fastest and most effective way to change and shape your body.

****

I was lucky enough to be invited to a Saturday afternoon class at the new Pure Barre location on Newbury St. by Blog and Tweet Boston. While I had done a class or two last Spring at the Newton location, I was sure this class was going to kick my butt seeing how out of shape I am!

pure barre outfit

The Newbury location (which is located above a Starbucks – how perfect!) was so cute and I immediately felt at ease when greeted by the Pure Barre girls. I was excited to see some familiar bloggers at the class and meet some new ones. After a brief intro by Pure Barre, Jen (Boston bachelorette) and the other girls in the class, we kicked into high gear….

PicMonkey CollageObviously, I was AWESOME…

Just Kidding I was probably the worst kid in class…

Let me tell you, in the first 2 minutes, I could see why this class will change your body and your life. I mean, I was feeling it right away. Between the barre and mat sequences and the weights, it was 60 minutes of PURE strength and toning exercises. I could tell I would feel the burn right away and that it was going to be good! Even though I struggled a bit, the instructors were so nice and supportive! I loved the music they played as well, as it kept the energy of the room at a high.

PicMonkey Collage45

As bikini season is creeping up, this is probably the best way to tone up and really enjoy working out! As effective as the class is, it is equally fun and I know you won’t regret visiting the girls at Pure Barre on Newbury!

A big thanks to Pure Barre BostonJen @BosBachelorette, Kerrie @UrbanGuide2Life and @BlogAndTweetBos for such a fit and fun afternoon!

Don’t forget to check out Pure Barre at 350 Newbury St., Boston, MA (class schedule and pricing found here)

****

Hmm, wouldn’t it be nice to get in shape and rock some of these babies?

bikinis ready

Cherry Print Bandeau Bikini * Floral Embellished Longline Bikini Skirted Suit with Piping Detail * Xhilaration Junior’s Bandeau Swim Top -Polka Dot PrintFlamingo Print Triangle Bikini * 2-Piece Swimsuit -Gingham Print * Tropical Flamingo Halter Bikini * Ruffle Push-up One-piece * Lemon & Gingham Halter Bikini

 So cute, right?
