Tags

, , , , ,

“….we’ve been taught from a very young age to turn the beat around and that’s what we’re doing here. It’s not just a song, it’s a philosophy. Get with it, get on board”

bgoreski

YES, this is a quote from the season premier of  It’s a Brad, Brad World. HOWEVER, I kind of LOVE it.

****

Sometimes I really get stuck in a bad mood or harp on things that may not be going my way or exactly as planned. For example, um, I don’t know, this never-ending snow. I really am not a fan and am desperately wishing for warmer/sunnier weather and to be honest I think I almost cried when I got up this morning and looked out the window…

snowsnowsnow

But you know what, it’s time to turn that frown upside down and turn the beat around. Yes, this weather sucks, but I am determined to have a great weekend filled with…

Resting & Relaxing

audrey relaxing

Friends & Family (real friends & family though – mostly)

friends and familynew

Getting things done

cleaning out the closet

… and most definitely a beautiful Sunday brunch

brunchnew

****

Have a great weekend everyone!

x the fabulous life of a natural disaster

