Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So today is the first day of spring…

spring2013All I can say is, I’m glad it’s sunny and not snowing! It’s still really, really cold. In positive spirit though, I’m looking forward to more sunny skies, flowers in bloom and perhaps the thermometer hitting the 50 degree mark – or preferably higher….

****

In other news, I got these awesome red boots in the mail last week and have had quite a few complements on them (not to toot my own horn).

photo 1 (6)I was so psyched when I found them as I have been loving (the more expensive version) on Sienna Miller!

Sienna Miller's Red Booties: the look for less

Forever 21 studded bootie
forever21.com

Chloé studded bootie
boutique1.com

(obviously mine are the Forever 21 version)

****

Also, have you been liking the cool Cambridge Satchels? I’ve been seeing them everywhere. They are such great cross-body bags and they basically come in every color. I think the new pastel and neon colors are super cute for spring, but I don’t think I would ever pay that price for a trendier colored bag…

Cambridge - style satchels for less

ASOS / Topshop / Topshop / Accessorize neon bag / Satchel bag / Forever 21 messenger bag / The Cambridge Satchel Company leather bag, $160 / The Cambridge Satchel Company leather handbag / The Cambridge Satchel Company leather handbag, $220 / The Cambridge Satchel Company leather handbag, $175 / The Cambridge Satchel Company leather handbag / Aventura / Aventura / Cambridge Satchel Spring 2013 Collection

****

Yesterday, I mentioned my want for cute wooden wedge heels. This goes back to when I first discovered Chloe and their amazing collection of wood heels and sandals (which they seem to be updating every season). Now, I could never afford those heels, but that doesn’t mean I can’t get the look…

Get the look... Chloe wood wedge sandals for less

Chloé wedge sandals / Chloé wedge sandals / Chloé open toe wedge / Mango wood wedge sandals / Steve Madden high heels / ALDO high heels / ALDO high heels / Chloé open toe wedge

****

Also, in my quest for a beautiful brown bag and my love for Mulberry , I found this cute little bag for the fraction of the price of the Alexa Mulberry Satchel…

Mulberry Alexa Satchel for less

Mulberry satchel bag / Satchel bag

(side note – I bought the black Mulberry for Target bag when it was in stores a couple years ago and was obsessed with it – wore it with everything. Alas, it was stolen along with a bunch of other things… so I’m always looking for another replacement)

****

So here’s hoping for some of this soon…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

**photo taken on a trip to Holland in 2001 – yes, 2001

HAPPY SPRING!

x the fabulous life of a natural disaster

