Tags

, , , ,

This past week was equally busy and sleepless (for some reason, I’m not sure of) – but I did make sure I rested up enough for this weekend’s events for my sister’s 25th birthday, starting on Friday with a siblings dinner (in my southwest inspired attire). Saturday evening my sisters, friends and I dressed in our best (or for me, harem pants…) for fancy, grownup drinks and carried on with a fun birthday party out on the town.

Although I was a wee bit exhausted today, I got to go to brunch with my oldest, best friend in the world (which was much needed) and hung out with my old roommate Caitlin (who was in town this weekend) and my other best girls from High School.

All in all, a great weekend filled with family and friends – which is really the best kind, isn’t it?
photo (15)

photo (16)****

postMake sure to check out last week’s posts on my spring/summer wish list, looks for less and my beige.white.vintage attire and feel free to follow along with me on twitter and instagram.

Thanks for reading!

x the fabulous life of a natural disaster

