Tags

, , , , ,

I haven’t been going nuts with beauty buys the past month or so (which is awesome for my bank account), but here are some of the products I’ve using recently.

beauty1

For my hair I’ve been using L’Oreal Color Vibrancy Duel Protect Spray as a leave-in conditioner that also protects my color treated strands. For my skin, I’ve been using L’Oreal 48hr Ideal Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin, as I feel my skin has been a little finicky lately. I really like all the new L’Oreal products on the market right now.beauty2

****

I’ve always had the hardest time finding a great eye- makeup remover that gets all of it off without scrubbing my skin and lashes off. This Almay one does a pretty damn good job – and it’s oil free! I also received this Simple Revitalizing eye roll-on from this month’s Birchbbox. I’ve been using it every morning and it feels refreshing on my under-eye circles!
beauty3

****

I’ve always liked the Sally Hansen Complete Manicure, but I will be wearing these two shades all Spring and Summer. I had actually bought a bottle of Barracuda last summer but it was special edition at the time (or they just discontinued it for a while, who knows). I’m so excited it is back because it is my FAVORITE color. The Peach of Cake color is also a new favorite – the perfect hue of peach/coral for my skin tone!

beauty4

****

I decided to buy L’Oreal True Match foundation because a) I wanted a foundation that felt light, but with fuller coverage and b) Style Wire did a post on great drugstore buys and completely sold it! I’m loving it so far and I bought a sponge applicator that is basically this, on a makeup brush, to make sure I make my foundation etc. as airbrushed and blended as possible. Last week during a dinner break before a presentation, I walked over to the Sephora in Cambridge as a little treat for myself. I picked up a fuschia/pink lip gloss, which is fun to wear everyday either by itself or over a lipstick. Also in this month’s Birchbox, I got this Mirenesse Glossy Kiss pencil in Flirty Kiss which is a red color that can go on light or be built up. I definitely would not wear this everyday, but it has a nice consistency and would be super fun for a night out with the girls.

beauty5

****

A few months ago in my Birchbox I received the Eyeko Skinny Mini Liquid Liner in black and was obsessed! I pretty much only wear liquid liner and this felt tip liner was so easy to apply and stayed on all day. When I saw a three pack including a brown and navy liner at Sephora this week, I knew I had to get it!beauty6****

What beauty products have you been loving lately?

****

