Tags

, , , , , , , ,

prabal27Last night I attended the Fashion Forward Boston event hosted by 19th Amendment. I decided to break out my Prabal Gurung for Target dress (that I had yet to wear) since the weather was so nice and it seemed like a fun cocktail hour dress. Because I added the neon bag and electric blue suede shoes (my $7 find!), I chose to keep the other accessories at a minimum, only adding black drop earrings and some bangles. For some reason this ensemble feels like it’s bordering on the 80’s (just add an acid wash denim jacket and crimped hair) which is ironic because this was a fashion forward event. Either way, I loved taking this dress out for a spin and thoroughly enjoyed the evening hanging with my girl Becky from Pop & Circumstance and meeting Natalie and Laura of The Boston Day Book!
prabal6 prabal11

prabal21Dress: Prabal Gurung for Target – now on clearance * Shoes: H&M similar here from Target* Bag: Forever 21 – similar concept here * Sunglasses: H&M – alternative here * Bracelets: Vintage * Earrings: Forever 21 – alternative hereprabal16

****prabal15****

fashionforward2

Thanks to 19th Amendment for the invitation and fabulous evening!

****

