Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

brightlips

I’m not the biggest lipstick wear-er ever. I’ve found a few shades over the years which I will wear occasionally, but generally speaking I don’t wear lipstick every day, especially in the warmer months when lipstick can feel extra heavy. That being said, I do love a bright lip and a pop of color every now and then! You know I love me some Sephora, but I’ve found plenty of fun lip color options at my local drugstore. Unfortunately, I am not a beauty product tester (which would be an AWESOME job), so I have not had the pleasure of trying every lip product on the market, but here are some of my favs…

I’ve mentioned before that I LOVE NYC Smooch Proof Lip Stains and I think I have almost half of the colors in my cosmetic stash. There is a great selection of shades which stay on forever and they aren’t too drying. At less than $5 – they are totally worth the buy. I recommend Unstoppable Red, Forever Fuchsia and Champagne Stain for Summer.

nyclip

New favorites from L’Oreal are Colour Riche Caresse Wet Shine Stain and Colour Riche Caresse Stick Lipstick, which both have a great consistency and feel light and balmy on your lips. There are also some super fun shades. My favorite are Infinite Fuchsia and Pink Rebellion for the stain and Blushing Sequins and Cardinal Plume for the lipstick.

loreal52

I like Revlon Just Bitten Kissable balm stain because it is moisturizing and gives a lot of color depending on how much you build it up. I have the balm in Smitten, which is a super fun bright pink. I’m definitely going to try some of the other shades.

revlonbitten1

I’ve also tried Natureluxe Gloss Balm from CoverGirl and I’ve liked Anemone and Peony.

covergirl31

In terms of traditional lipstick, I’ve really loved Revlon for it’s awesome range of colors. My favorite shades are Cherries in the Snow, Orange Flip, Persian Melon, Pink Pout and Stormy Pink.

revlon11

I’ve also liked CoverGirl Lip Perfection in Enchantress and Flame!

cg31

****

What are your drugstore color favorites for bright Summer lips?

****

