Tags

, , , , , , ,

newbag

One of the perks of getting a new handbag is that it’s a clean slate. If you are anything life me, your bag can get cluttered and messy pretty fast with various receipts, loose change, gum wrappers, pen marks, bobby pins and you know, the occasional hand sanitizer explosion and melted lip balm (yuck!). Last week I got a new black bag from Zara, which I had been eyeing for months. I love its classic shape and I think it looks so chic – I can literally wear it with everything! I’m sure you are dying to know what’s in my bag…amiright?

inthebag

My wallet (obviously), a notebook for jotting down ideas on the go and my trusty Samsung cellphone (I DIY’d the black case with studs)…inthebag6

I usually end up having a couple pairs of sunglasses in my bag. I currently have a tortoise-shell pair from Forever 21 (similar here) and black wayfarer style sunglasses from Urban Outfitters in there.sunglasseskeys

I always have an assortment of hair accessories and I love this Conair bobby pin holder which makes it easier to keep all my pins and elastics together. The large hair clip is a must for me – it is the perfect size to keep all my hair up and out of my face, which is great for trekking around in the Summer. I also have my business cards on me in this nifty Urban Outfitters case.hair.cards

I normally have my ipod on me (the headphones are from Urban Outfitters – I like these ones as well) as well as gum, my Charlie card and my BIGGEST essential – hand sanitizer!inthebag2

I usually have a few extra accessories just in case there is a need for a switch up. Gold hoops and colorful bangles are fun for Summer. I also have a mini deodorant (so necessary for the warmer months), cream blush and concealer for touch-ups.inthebag3

Other random beauty items are a highlighter, eye brightener, my favorite liquid eyeliner pen and some fun lipstick (which in this case is L’Oreal Colour Riche Caresse lipstick in Blushing Sequin).

inthebag4

I pretty much always have at least two lip balms in my purse (in this case, Baby Lips and Vaseline), as well as a perfume sample and a translucent powder compact. I love how handy these little pouches are! This one is from Urban Outfitter (I like this one too) and the bright colors are great because it makes it easy to find in your bag.
inthebag5****

I’m going to do my best to keep this handbag nice and organized (for as long as possible, that is). What’s in your bag?

****

