Tags

, , , , , , ,

035rainyday2

It seems that the rain is here to stay for awhile. Normally I gravitate toward sweatpants and pj’s during this weather, however in an effort to lift my spirits and try to perk up after two nights of terrible sleep, I decided to ‘dress up’ a bit. This included boyfriend jeans (which are totally comfy to lounge around in), a stripe top, some gems/jewels and an ikat head wrap – which might seem a bit out of place in this ensemble (or Rambo-lish), but I like it – and more importantly, it takes care of the frizzy hair that is happening due to the lovely humidity.030rainyday2

026rainyday2

T-Shirt: Talbots via my grandmother * Boyfriend Jeans: Jessica Simpson via Macy’s * Necklace: Zinnia – last seen here * Headwrap: Forever 21 – similar here * Bangles: Vintage * Flip flops: Old Navy

rainydaycollage****

If you like the head wrap/scarf look, one of my favorite sites WhoWhatWear has great tips for tying a headscarf!

****

