Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Summer. Stripe. Dresses.

You would think that I would own at least one stripe dress, wouldn’t you? Oddly enough, I don’t. I have floral, gingham, tulle, bright colors and sequins galore, but no stripes. So, I need to remedy this, don’t I?

The thing about a classic stripe dress (preferably in some lightweight, breezy material) is that you can do SO much with it. Dress it up or down, add jackets, scarves, hats, jewelry – wear it with heals, flats, boots, sandals – you name it. AKA a wardrobe staple.

So, I have found a couple of classic (and a little less classic) stripe dresses that I think would be the perfect (and affordable) addition to my summer wardrobe. The question is, which one to choose?

Summer Stripe Dress

Dorothy Perkins cap sleeve dress / Topshop jersey knit dress / Black shift dress / Dorothy Perkins chevron print dress / CO-OP Barneys New York tank top dress / Dorothy Perkins dress / French Connection jersey knit dress / Uniqlo cotton dress / J.Crew beach dress / Striped dress / Hi low dress / Spense

stripedress2

Will you be wearing stripe dresses this Summer?

****

