Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

048loftheader3

I’ve been a long time fan of LOFT. They have an amazing mix of pieces that are both classic and on-trend, at a price point that is affordable for a girl on a budget (like me)! As I prepare for a Summer’s worth of beach get-aways, picnics and BBQs, I like to have some outfit staples that I can put together, mix and match and re-accessorize for various occasions and events. So, when LOFT asked me to style my perfect BBQ outfit, I was super excited to create a look that would be great for grilling and more.

I was immediately sold on these fabulous palm-tree leaf shorts in a light linen fabric. Because they are black and white, they will go with a multitude of tops, including this black cotton camisole. The cami is classic enough to wear with any short, skirt or pant, but the ruffle gives it a little flair (which you know I LOVE) and is not super fitted which a) makes it breathable in the Summer heat and b) is forgiving when having that extra hot dog/burger/margarita (pick your poison).

When wearing black and white I always love to give my outfit a little (or big) pop of color and some pizzazz. I fell head over in heels in love with these mixed media necklaces that layer perfectly together and this beaded wristlet which has a fun, Aztec look to it. I always like to top off  a weekend outfit with a fedora and/or some fun shades and then wear a flat sandal or flip flops for easy movement and impromptu lawn games.

026loftbbqG2010loftbbq

023loftbbqG027loftbbqG2border

Shirt: c/o LOFT * Shorts: c/o LOFT * Wristlet: c/o LOFT * Necklaces: c/o LOFT * Hat: Urban Outfitters – alternative here * Shoes: ASOS – similar here * Bracelets: Vintageloftcollage2

Here are some great alternative ways to style this look:

LOFT Mix and Match

LOFT cotton tank top / LOFT smock top / LOFT striped top / LOFT pants / LOFT elastic waist skirt / LOFT petite long skirt / LOFT linen shorts / LOFT cotton camisole / Ann Taylor wedge high heels / LOFT straw beach tote / LOFT beaded handbag / LOFT metallic belt / LOFT snap belt / LOFT floral scarf

****

Be sure to check out LOFT on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!

****

