Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

5349augustbeauty

I have a few new items in my beauty product rotation…

For my hair, I’m loving Organix Moroccan Argan Oil for Dry & Course Hair which is a leave-in treatment. I’ve always loved the Organix Moroccan Argan Oil line, but in truth, I usually buy whatever is on sale (unless it’s a new product I’m dying to try). I decided to try this new formula from the Organix line and my hair feels great. Since my hair is thick and dry (especially in the Summer), it is perfect for softening and conditioning my hair.

I am newly obsessed with this Sephora Luminous Foundation Primer, which is a great base for your foundation. It really does make a difference in the way my skin and foundation looks. My foundation goes on a lot smoother and my skin feels soft and looks like it has a nice glow to it – even when I’m tired and haven’t slept!

My favorite toe nail polish right now is Essie’s Saturday Disco Fever. It’s a bold orange-y, red color that is perfect for Summer.

5352augustbeauty

I ran out of my L’Oreal True Match foundation and so I decided to try the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Compact Make-up. I’ve only used it for a week, but it goes on easily and has a nice medium coverage that doesn’t feel thick and cakey!

I got this Benefit Watt’s Up Highlighter as a birthday present from Sephora and I got to say, it is a beautiful and easy to use highlighter. I use it in the corner of my eyes and under my brows and I pop it in my purse for touch-ups during the day. It also looks good by itself as a shimmery eye shadow.

5351augustbeauty

I have three new eye shadow products that I have been using together: Sephora eye shadow in Desert Dune, Maybelline Color Tattoo eye shadow in Bad to the Bronze and Sephora Waterproof Jumbo Liner in Brown Glitter. I’ve never been particularly good at doing eye makeup besides my standard liquid liner cat eye, but I think I’ve mastered more of a smokey look by combining these three!

I’ve also been using Maybelline Falsies Big Eyes which is nice because it has the same volume and general effect as the normal Falsies, but has a double wand for upper and lower lashes. Now I don’t usually put mascara on my lower lashes, but I use the lower lash wand to separate the upper lashes.

For my lips, I’m loving the Nars Larger than Life lip gloss in Place Vendome, which is a pretty fruit punch color, which is super fun for Summer. I also like Neutrogena Moisture Smooth Color Stick in Fresh Papaya, which is an easy to apply lip color, that looks super natural for an every day polished look!

****

What products are you loving right now?

****

