Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

style tab, fashion blogger, boston blogger, how to mix prints, ways to mix stripes and polka dots, polka dot shorts, summer, outfit

Hey Fabulous Life of a Natural Disaster fans! I’m Katherine the blogger behind the fashion blog Style Tab, and I’m so excited to be guest posting for Abby today! I hope everyone’s been enjoying the dog days of summer. I’ve been living in shorts this season and instead of the predictable denim cutoffs, I’ve been opting for fun, printed styles in a variety of fabrics cotton, poly/silk blends and chiffon.

I’ve also been really into mixing and matching different prints lately. Mixing prints can be tricky so I usually try to pair prints that are similar in size and proportion. I chose this striped top and polka dot shorts because separately they both stand out, but together the complement each other without overpowering. Abby knows what I’m talking about! How do you guys feel about mixing prints? Have you experimented with the trend this summer?

style tab, fashion blogger, boston blogger,

style tab, fashion blogger, boston blogger, how to mix prints,

style tab, fashion blogger, boston blogger,

style tab, fashion blogger, boston blogger,

style tab, fashion blogger, boston blogger, how to wear stripes and polka dots, mixing prints, how to wear mixed prints, summer, outfit

style tab, fashion blogger, boston blogger, metallic sperry's, boat shoes,

style tab, fashion blogger, boston blogger,

The Look:

Top: Local boutique (similar)

Shorts: Urban Outfitters (similar here & here)

Shoes: Sperry Topsider

Backpack: Urban Outfitters (similar)

Necklace: H&M (similar)

****

