Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Summer Essentials – Maxi Dresses and Statement Necklaces

Hi! My name is Jodi and I blog over at Jodi Bean’s Blog.  Abby and I met at a Boston Bloggers event a couple of years ago and became friends. I’m sad she’ll be leaving us in Boston but I’m excited for her new adventure in SoCal.  Of course I’m also excited that we can keep in touch through our blogs.

I don’t typically do fashion posts but decided to do one in honor of Abby since she does such great ones.  I always look forward to seeing how she puts outfits together!

I don’t know about you but I want to be comfortable especially in summer when it is hot and humid.  I don’t think there is anything more comfortable then a maxi dress (well besides pj’s but I can’t wear those out in public)!

My favorite summer look is to pair a gorgeous statement necklace with a comfy maxi dress.  I love that you can make the look work for so many different situations.

Dress: Jenny Boston Necklace: similar
Dress: Kiki La’Rue Necklace: Stella and Dot
Dress: GAP Outlet Necklace: Banana Republic Outlet

I bought all three of these dresses this summer.  I’ve had to refrain from buying many more.  How many maxi dresses does one girl need!?  I think I could justify one or two more if I see a good sale.

****

Which look is your favorite?

****

