Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

palmslajolla

A quick Hi! before the long weekend. I snapped these pics yesterday afternoon on an impromptu visit to La Jolla to visit the seals! My camera battery died (classic), so I used le cell phone (which later died). It was a gorgeous afternoon and CMV and I had a grand ole time putzing around. For those of you who have followed my Instagram, clearly I’m obsessed with these palm tree shorts – I think they are so fun and they are unbelievably comfortable! I added a beaded necklace and fedora for flare.

Most of the seals were swimming in the water when we were there, but there was one fellow who decided to sunbathe…

lajolla42

Strike a pose…

lajolla22

This shot is humorous…

lajollaseal32

Shorts: Forever 21 ($12.80!!) * Shirt: StyleMint – last seen here * Necklace: LOFT c/o – another bauble necklace on SALE * Fedora: Urban Outfitters * Bangles: Vintage * Bag: Jackies Chatham * Flip flops: Old Navy

seallajolla

Thanks for reading and have a great Labor Day Weekend!

x your natural disaster

****

