Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6088satnight

Although I’ve really just arrived, I’ve heard that it is unseasonably hot for San Diego right now (I’m definitely not complaining though!). I was tempted to throw on one of my usual sundresses when I spotted this tube dress in the top right hand corner of one of the many storage bins that are cluttering my current room. I had almost forgotten about it. I bought this dress/cover-up about 4 years ago from H&M. Clearance rack, $10. It was during my prolonged phase of “it’s on sale, I need to get it, don’t matter if I ever wear it”. In truth I have maybe worn it once before, but it’s always survived a closet purge. Although I was being more cutthroat than ever about getting rid of stuff before the move, something told me to keep it – it’s clothing for warmer weather (which will be the majority of my year from now on) and I’m currently unemployed (bye-bye shopping). On Saturday night I pulled it out and decided to switch out the tie belt it came with (which always seemed a bit ill-fitting). I had an array of different accessories in a LL Bean bag by my bed and I decided to try this funky tassel obi belt from ASOS. So. much. better. I kept the rest of the outfit simple with delicate necklaces and rings and my favorite black sandals and bowler bag. Sometimes all you need is a change of belt!

6095satnnight

6086satnight

6054satnight

Dress: H&M * Belt: ASOS – ASOS has an awesome selection of belts on SALE* Bag: Zara – similar here * Shoes: ASOS – love this version with a small heel * Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters similar here * Rings: ASOS – similar here * Necklace: Baublebar/Vintage

satnightCollage2

****

