Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6460capablegood

Like most girls, I went through a ‘Gossip Girl’ phase…. No? Just me? Mine included some serious headband wearing, most with bows that were glue-gunned on by yours truly (it was also a very intense DIY phase in my life) and lots of plaid and preppy. While, in truth, this style doesn’t really fit me now, I like to dabble and ‘reminisce’ sometimes, especially come Fall and all that back-to-school mentality is in the air. There’s something about that look that makes me feel confident and ready to be productive. I’m not going back to school, but I am on the hunt for a new job and a new car, which means I want to assert myself as capable adult. That train of thought was loosely translated into this outfit last week. Despite the fact that I’m wearing cut-offs (and fake glasses – which I’ve always loved), I felt like a grown-up, ready to tackle the weeks’ agenda…

6421capablegood

6414capableok

6417capableok

6441capablegood

6428capablegood

Top: Stylemint – last seen here and here * Shorts: Forever 21 – similar * Vest: Urban Outfitters – similar * Shoes: Piperlime with American Apparel laces * Bag: Vintage * Glasses: Urban Outfitters * Watch: Merona via Target – I like this one * Necklaces: Urban Outfitters – similar look here/ Forever 21 * Scarf: Vintage – I like this one

mostcapableCollage

Thanks for reading!

x your natural disaster

****

