Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Pink is a pretty big trend right now, particularly the lighter hues. Personally, I like pink in moderation (although I do seem to have a significant amount of pink dresses). I’ve never been super girly, but a light pale pink gives you the option to wear it as more of a neutral and to ‘rough and tough’ it up a bit. One of the larger ticket items out there (being Fall and all) is the pink coat, which I find very chic and classic. However, I haven’t found too many coats under $100 AND as your average 20 something girl, I can’t really afford to be dropping a decent amount of money on this season’s trendy outerwear – there’s only so many coats I really need. That being said, I rounded up some of my favorite pale pink pieces under $100 (love that Forever 21 purse and those sunglasses) and included two jackets which are definitely splurge worthy!

la vie en rose

Topshop sweatshirt / Dorothy Perkins cableknit sweater / Topshop coat / Mango pink blazer / Pink trenchcoat / Topshop mini skirt / Zara pink cropped pants / Zara shoes / Topshop clutch / Forever 21 red purse / ASOS rose gold bracelet / Chain necklace / ASOS bullet stud earrings / Topshop plastic glasses / NARS Cosmetics / Essie nail polish / Light Pink Coat

I love pale pink with black or grey (to anchor the light color) and camel or white to look super soft and cozy. If you are feeling bold, try pink with raspberry or burgundy or army green or navy (swoon)!

pinkcollageCollage4

**images via pinterest

Are you going to try the pale pink trend this Fall?

x your natural disaster

