Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

P1010812haircut

Let me tell you, I’ve been way overdue for a haircut. I’m still trying to grow out my hair  but when the layers are all funky and the ends of your hair are just dead, you know it’s time for a trim. It’s always daunting trying to find a new hairdresser when you move, but luckily for me CMV’s mom (also known as Heidi) had found the best guy here in San Diego and was dying to take me to him. I was just as excited to meet him as I was to get my hair done!

I had such a great time with Kyle and he knew exactly what to do to reshape my hair, but keep the length. I was debating on doing highlights or lowlights, but am holding off for now – my hair is getting pretty nice color from the sun anyways!

Thanks to Kyle, I have beautiful ends, flowing layers and healthy, shiny hair. I was also compelled to buy some of the products he used – you know I can’t help myself with beauty products! If you are in the San Diego area, definitely look up Kyle at the Divinity Salon in Encinitas. Not only will you leave with fabulous hair, but you will also have a great time – he is so much fun! A very special thanks to Heidi for introducing me to Kyle (and for my haircut)!

P1010815hair2

I loved the salon space and the decor!

P1010816hair

P1010840hair2

P1010855hair42

P1010859hair5

P1010845hair3

P1010852

I will be using the Mellow Anti-Breakage Lustrous Shampoo and Conditioner by Davines and the Kevin Murphy Shimmer Shine Spay. I’m hoping to keep this wonderful feeling of healthy, happy hair!

P1010866hairThanks for following along!

x your natural disaster

