Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

October 2013 Beauty Product Love

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Hydra-Nutrition Glow Renewal Facial Oil // Olay Profession Pro X Advanced Cleansing Brush // Neutrogena Rainbath // Revlon Certainly Red // Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda Concealer // Kevin Murphy Shimmer Shine

Sometimes a few simple updates to your beauty routine can make all the difference. I’ve been focusing on general skin and haircare this month, rather than go makeup product crazy. Remember when I said that I thought this was the poor girl’s Clarisonic? I was wrong. Yes it was good and I will continue to use it, but it is more of a microdermabrasion tool. This Olay Profession Pro X Advanced Cleansing Brush, however, is the real deal. IN LOVE with it. It came with a small cleanser which is nice, but I also use my Cetaphil cleanser with it and it really does do a fabulous job of cleaning my skin. It’s not too tough on my skin (there are also two levels of speed) and skin feels so soft and fresh after it!

After cleansing, I’ve been using L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Hydra-Nutrition Glow Renewal Facial Oil on my face and neck, which is what I think the poor girl’s Rodin Oil must be. This oil really is amazing and I HIGHLY recommend it. I have dryer skin, especially in the Fall and Winter months and this oil really restores the moisture and glow in my skin (I also like the smell). I’ve definitely noticed an improvement in my skin after using these two products!

I switched up my body wash to Neutrogena Rainbath which I am just loving. I particularly adore the smell, but it does feel really nice on my skin!

In terms of hair – I’m still high off of my recent haircut and I’m obsessed with this Kevin Murphy Shimmer Shine spray (I’d recommend buying it at a local salon). I love the scent and it really does make my hair shimmer and shine (in a non ‘you have glitter in your hair’ way)!

I’m using this Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda Concealer palate particularly because I like the variation of shades and there is one in the compact that covers redder skin pretty well. I’ve noticed that ever since I got to California my red checks have come out to play. Not really sure why or how to deal with it, but for now this cover up works wonders. The consistency is really nice too.

Add because I decided to try a red lip again (for the millionth time), I’m wearing Revlon Certainly Red now for a little switch up in my routine. I’ve got to say this is a really nice, classic red and it’s definitely changed my mind on how a red lip looks on me.

Current Beauty sites I love: Byrdie, Beauty Banter and of course Into The Gloss

Are there any products or trend you’ve been loving this month?

x your natural disaster

